Remembering the nine year anniversary of September 11.



It was a Tuesday and I was home sick and asleep. The phone rings and it’s my mother calling from work asking if I’m watching the news. I got upset because she woke me up and here she’s calling me asking if I’m watching the news. She said to turn on the news because a plane just crashed into one of the New York towers.

So I hung up the phone and turned on the news. I was still in bed barely asleep as news broke that the second plane had crashed and how this was no longer an accident. I thought to turn on the Howard Stern show since he’s in New York. I then spent the rest of that morning listening to Howard and the rest of the day watching the cable news channels.

Because of where I live, security was at its highest. Because of where both my parents work, they were all sent home early fearing an attack would happen there. I was sick for the rest of the week which actually gave me a chance to watch almost every single special on the attack.

I had to finally force myself out of the house that weekend to get some fresh air and I went to watch Mariah Carey’s new “Glitter” movie. Because it was such a horrible movie and Mariah was so bad, many of us in the theater were laughing. The laughing made me feel better until we left the theater and realized we were back in the real world again.

The real world that involves Mariah Carey blaming September 11 for that failed movie. She claims that no one wanted to watch a movie during that time. She forgets that Jay-Z’s Blue Print album sold over 500,000 copies that same week. So there were people out there shopping and spending money that week. They just didn’t care to watch a spoiled wannabe on the big screen who cries victim as a PR stunt for anything that goes wrong in her life.

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remembering the nine year anniversary of September 11.

  1. Anon says:

    1. Islam + 9/11/01 = 2,996 Murdered

    WE WILL NEVER FORGET 9/11/01!!!

    (My remark: The terrorist attack against WTC in NYC on 9/11/01 is estimated to have had a yield of 2 kt, i.e. a small NUCLEAR WEAPON, according to Dr. James Carafano at the Heritage Foundation.)

    2. “George Bushs 9/11 address,” at http://usaguns.net/iq/911.html .

    3. Riley Steele, and Alektra Blue on 9/11/01:

    http://twitter.com/rileysteele/status/24196938583

  2. Darrah Ford says:

    Have you heard about everything that Jesse Ventura has said and how the government knew about this before it happened? He’s a former politician and a Navy Seal and wouldn’t be putting himself out there if he didn’t have some sort of proof. Then I saw a video of some official, forgot his name, but threatening Jesse in a very low discreet way about how if he didn’t drop this, a lot of Jesse’s Navy Seal past would be made public. There’s a documentary out on this that Jesse worked on and made. I have to watch it again but about one of the buildings and how it came down. And about the black boxes and why weren’t they found when they’re always found in other cases. And what exactly is on those black boxes that would blow the roof on the whole case as to who really was behind those attacks. Interesting stuff Jesse brought up.

Leave a Reply

